Who would have won the Drivers’ Championship?

Over the last decade, the Winston Cup became the Nextel Cup, which eventually switched to the Sprint Cup after the Sprint-Nextel merger. In nearly the same time, NASCAR has changed the way it determined its drivers’ champion just as much as it has changed it’s top series sponsor name. Below are the results that each points system would have determined its champion.

Details on the points systems can be found here.

This entry was posted in Points System and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>